About Us

Siyara is a research outcome of the modeling and simulation group of UCSC. Modeling and simulation group was initially formed in 2008. This group consists of personnel from the UCSC, Department of Physics of the University of Colombo, and the Sri Lanka Navy. Currently, the modeling and simulation group of UCSC collaboratively carries out various research and development activities with national and international organizations.

The success of this collaborative work is highlighted by the 30+ research papers published by the group and the numerous national and international awards. According to the UCSC cooperate plane 2011/12-2015/16, the modeling and simulation group of the UCSC responsible for the several activities to creating a collaborative research culture.

Team Members:

  • Prof. N. D. Kodikara
  • Dr. Damitha Sandaruwan
  • Prof. Rexy Rosa
  • Rear Admiral Ranjith Senadheera
  • Mr. Kapila Dias
  • Dr. Chamath Keppitiyagama
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Shiromi M.K.D. Arunatilake (2013 to present)
  • Mr. Prabath Samarasinghe (2013 to present)
  • Mr. R.P.Abeyakone (National Institute of Fisheries and Nautical Engineering) (2013-2014)
  • Mr. Poshitha Dabare (2013-2014)
  • Mr. Randika Ariyarathna (2013-2014)
  • Ms.Maheshaya Weerasinghe (2013 to present)
  • Ms.Aruni Nisansala (2014 to present)
  • Mr.Sanjaya Amarasinghe (2013-2014)
  • Mr.Chamal Perera (2013 to present)
  • Mr.Milan Harindu (2013-2014)
  • Mr.Amila¬†Wanninayake (2013-2014)
  • Mr.Nuwan Dammika (2014 to present)